top of page

Attic Theory

For fans of:

Foo Fighters, Pearl Jam, Shinedown, Seether, Silverchair

Attic Theory release new single ‘Narrow Lines’ in aid of charity CALM.

The award-winning alternative groove rockers release their moving new single 'Narrow Lines'; the second single from their highly anticipated forthcoming debut album ‘What We Fear The Most’. Attic Theory will donate 100% of the proceeds received from downloads of ‘Narrow Lines’ on Attic Theory’s webpage to the Campaign Against Living Miserably (CALM), charity number 1110621. CALM is a charity uniting the UK against suicide, the leading cause of death among men under the age of 45 in the UK.

Frontman Lewis Wright said: “Our aim with the 'Narrow Lines' song and video is to raise more awareness for all those going through difficult times in their lives. The lyrics talk about how you can feel like you’re trapped in a never-ending loop when going through troubling issues and hopefully the song will encourage the listener to reach out to CALM, who offer help, support and information to anyone who is struggling or in crisis.” Lewis adds “We are asking people to download the single from our webpage and unite against suicide. We know that the donations will not only help to change lives, it will also help save lives.”

The 6 piece alt groove rockers have performed high profile direct support slots for Terrorvision, Tony Wright, the Soapgirls, Kris Barras, Florence Black, Saving Abel, Psycho Village, Tragedy, Seattle legends Candlebox, Scarlet Rebels, toured with Elvana (Elvis fronted Nirvana) and hit the road with American Rockers Tantric across the UK and Europe.

The band have also performed at a variety of festivals including Planet Rockstock, Wildfire Festival, SavFest, Firestorm MCR and were shortlisted to open Stonedead Festival 2022.

They were crowned “Best New Band” at Planet Rock’s The Rocks 2020.

Their critically acclaimed EP ‘The Sign of an Active Mind’ was released in 2020:

“Well written, well played, and expertly produced, it is indeed something special.” - Devils Gate Music.

‘Narrow Lines’ will be available on all major streaming and digital download services on 28/10/2022, released via the bands own label ’ThunderGun Records‘ and distributed by Nova Music Distribution UK.

The band’s launch night is on Friday 28th October 2022 - Jimmy’s Liverpool

To get support or access CALM’s helpline, open 5pm - midnight 365 days a year, head to

Attic Theory are:

Lewis Wright - Vocals.

Peter Donnelly - Guitar.

Tim Cunningham - Guitar and backing vocals.

Matt Lawler - Guitar.

Kenny McArthur - Bass.

Norm Walker - Drums.

Attic Theory Social Media:

Listen to Attic Theory:


bottom of page